Friday I’m In Love: Broken Social Scene

IMG_1210

Taken MAR2013: Bloc Party Concert, Fort Canning Park, Singapore

It’s another Coachella weekend that I’ll be streaming from YouTube.

Bummer.

Me and my hipster problems. Haha! But seriously, I really don’t mind being called that if it means I get to like what I like. Whatever floats your boat, man.

Whether it’s Coachella, Lollapalooza, Bonnaroo, Reading and Leeds, Pitchfork, or SXSW, I’ll get my ass to one of these music festivals someday. Nothing beats the collective energy of a shared music experience – hands in the air while screanging (screaming + singing) along to your favorite song. I imagine it to be stellar.

Until then, it’s another item to be ticked off my bucket list.

In other news, I am very thrilled that Manila is getting some serious buzz in the music festival circuit, with Joss Stone headlining Malasimbo last month and the upcoming Wanderland Music Festival. This opens doors to many of my favorite artists visiting PH shores. No need to fly to Singapore or Hong Kong just to watch them live in concert.

Exciting times for MNL-based music lovers!

Leave a Reply

